Subscription Resources Provided By the District. Please use the Online Resources Handout for login information.
Subscription Resources Provided By the District. Please use the Online Resources Handout for login information.
Subscription Resources Provided By the District. Please use the Online Resources Handout for login information.
Free Online Search Tools To Consider:
 |
Agriculture and related fields | |
 |
Repair information and schedules, diagrams, service alerts and recalls. | |
 |
Repair guides and maintenance for small engines (lawn mowers, motorcycles, tractors and snowmobiles) |
 |
Biography database |
| Biography.com website includes pop culture figures as well as historical. | |
 |
Library Catalog |
 |
Covering topics including accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing and sales. |
 |
Covering U.S. and World History |
 |
Includes synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, as well as some full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. |
 |
Resources for contemporary controversies and hot topics. |
 |
Presents multiple points of view on over 500 isssues. |
 |
Full text and abstract access for researchers, students and health professionals |
 |
Science magazine, journal and reference source collection that also includes video and a vast image collection. |
 |
College prep practice tests, flashards and skill builders. You will need to single sign on with your Google account for many features. |
Primary Sources are orignal resources which were created at the time of study. A secondary source would be an account or interpretation of events created by someone without firsthand experience.
ART
 |
National Gallery Of Art Database- searchable via many different fields including artist, artwork title, art features, previous owners. |
 |
Database of European art |
MAPS
 |
Library of Congress map collection |
 |
National Geographic map collection |
 |
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection from the University of Texas at Austin |
IMAGES
 |
Digital Public Library Images collection |
 |
LIFE magazine photography archive includes never publishe images as well as iconic ones. |
|
Library of Congress Prints & Photos Archive |
 |
Getty Images: "A global archival offering of defining cutural moments, places and iconic personalities." |
 |
Must access FT from the school's network. Create your own account using your school email address. You an have newsletters and articles sent to your emails.
|
 |
Digital library of documents relating to law, history and diplomacy from the Yale Law School Lilllian Goldman Law Library. |
 |
European art, artifacts, books and more. |
 |
African Online Digital Library |
|
Library of Congress |
 |
National Archives |
 |
Digital Public Library of America |
 |
Internet History Sourcebook |
 |
Public Library of Science has open access, peer reviewed journal articles. |
 |
National Library of Medicine Online Oral Histories |